Trying different drafts of magazine covers

Screen Shot 2017-03-10 at 15.25.18

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-03-16 at 09.36.35

 

 

 

The first magazine cover was my initial idea but the cover picture was too dark and too pixellated, I like the color scheme of the title and the sellines but the picture would not have been attractive to the audiences eyes. The second picture is my new magazine cover , the image that I am using is just for an example as I still have to take the good picture. I stuck to my color scheme with the red and white but I did add some black to give more emphasise on the words. I changed the font from Crimson into League Gothic because it’s much more magazine like.

 

Screen Shot 2017-03-16 at 11.01.43

 

This is the “finished” product , i just have to change the picture but other than that the writing and placement is good.

 

Leave a Reply

